Latest Posts



Translate

Total Pageviews

Wednesday, 8 February 2017

Impact of vRA VM Owner account deletion from Active Directory

Yesterday someone asked me this question "What is the impact on the vRA VM? if Owner Account is directly deleted from Active Directory" 

Answer:- If Owner account is deleted from AD this does not the VM. vRA VM keeps on using the old account until and unless it is changed to new owner by the support user. Here is screenshot of how one can change the vRA VM Owner

Login with Support User Account > Items Tab > Select Deployment > Actions > Change Owner > Search New Owner > Submit.