Total Pageviews

My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, 8 December 2015

Lost and Found Option in vCloud Director

If a user in your organization is removed from a group, if their group is disabled/removed in LDAP, or if the user is deleted/disabled in LDAP, the user appears on theLost & Found page. An organization administrator can delete the user from the system and assume ownership of the user's objects (for example vApps and vApp templates). 

Note:- Only those users are appeared in the lost and found to whom roles are assigned in the vcloud director.


Click Administration.

In the left pane, select Members > Lost & Found.


Right-click a user in the list and click Delete.

Click OK.
vCloud Director transfers ownership of the user's objects to you unless you deselect the Transfer user's objects to me check box.